Privacy Policy

This policy describes the information that Every Seam collects and what we do with that information.

What Information we collect:

  • The information that you provide. This includes the information you provide Every Seam when you create an account, share a post, create a new project, patterns, fabrics, or other data.
  • Cookie data. If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser. When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed. If you edit or publish content to Every Seam, an additional cookie will be saved in your browser. This cookie includes no personal data and simply indicates the post ID of the article you just edited. It expires after 1 day.
  • The information that others share about you.  This includes when others share or comment on a photo or a post you’ve uploaded or send you a message.

Your information is shared with others in the following ways:

  • Your profile is public and information you share will be visible to all members of Every Seam.
  • When you post to an Every Seam group, the group settings dictate who can see what you share. If the group is private, only group members can see what you share. If it is public, any Every Seam member can see what you share in the group.
  • If you request a password reset, your IP address will be included in the reset email.
  • If the ownership or control of all or part of Every Seam changes, we may transfer your information to the new owner.

How can I access or delete the information stored by Every Seam?

  • You can request a copy of all of your Every Seam user data. If you make an export data request, you will receive an email with a link to download a .JSON file containing all of your user data.
  • You can delete posts, projects etc. that you have shared individually.
  • Or, you can delete your entire account.